Postdocs and Graduate Students

Anastasia Chaban

Ph.D. studentOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 224 | Phone: 972-4-8249972 | Fax: 972-4-8288-235Email: anastasia@chaban.su

Claudia Ciotir

Postdoctoral ResearcherOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 217| Phone: 972-4-8288039 Fax: 972-4-8288-235Email: eciotir@campus.haifa.ac.ilSubject: Genomic basis of adaptive variation in durum wheat (Triticum turgidum) and its wild progenitorsAdvisors: Prof. Abraham B. Korol

CV

Pnina Cohen

Ph.D. studentOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 216 | Phone: 972-4-8280-707 | Fax: 972-4-8288-235E-mail: pninasmail@gmail.comSubject: Invasive fire ants hybridizarionAdvisors: Dr. Eyal Privman

Hossam Eddini

Ph.D. studentOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 224 | Phone: 972-4-8249972 | Fax: 972-4-8288-235Email: eddini.hossam@gmail.comSubject: Cancer resistance in the blind mole rat as an adaptation to extreme environmental stressAdvisors: Dr. Imad Shams, Prof. Tzion Fahima

Liubov Govta

Ph.D. studentOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 211 | Phone: 972-04-828-8603|Fax: 972-04-8288602 Email: lagovta83@gmail.comSubject: Plant Genomics and Disease Resistance Advisors: Prof. Tzion Fahima

Nikolai Govta

Ph.D. studentOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 236 | Phone: 972-04-8240783| Fax: 972-04-8288678 Email: nvgovta82@gmail.comSubject: Functional characterization of genes associated with nitrogen accumulation in wheat grains Advisors: Dr. Tamar Krugman, Prof. Assaf Distelfeld

Goldie Jurkowicz

M.Sc. studentOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 240Email: goldie.jurkowicz@gmail.comSubject: Advisor:

CV

Aparna Lajmi

Postdoctoral ResearcherOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 216 | Phone: 972-4-8280-707 | Fax: 972-4-8288-235E-mail: aparna.lajmi@gmail.comSubject: Evolutionary genomicsAdvisors: Dr. Eyal Privman

Yinghui Li

Postdoctoral ResearcherOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 212|Phone: +972 58-5062088|Fax: 972-4-8288-602E-mail: liyinghui@genetics.ac.cn; hebeiliyinghui@163.comSubject: Positional cloning of the powdery mildew resistance gene, PmG3M, derived from the wild emmer wheat (Triticum dicoccoides)Advisor: Prof. Tzion Fahima

Dmitry Miskevich

Ph.D. studentOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 224 | Phone: 972-4-8249972 | Fax: 972-4-8288-235Email: miskevichd@gmail.comSubject: Advisors:

Tova Perl

Ph.D. studentOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 238 | Phone: 972-4-8288-234 | Fax: 972-4-8288-235Email: tovapster@gmail.comSubject: Fungal life depletion in the Dead SeaAdvisors: Prof. Eviatar Nevo, Dan Tchernov

Rajib Roychowdhury

Postdoctoral ResearcherOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 212 | Phone: +972-58-5947545 | Fax: 972-4-8288-602E-mail: rajib@edu.haifa.ac.ilSubject: Genomics of disease resistance in wheatAdvisor: Prof. Tzion Fahima

GoogleScholar I ResearchGate

Sviatoslav Rybnikov

Postdoctoral ResearcherOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 217| Phone: 972-4-8288039 Fax: 972-4-8288-235Email: sviatoslav.rybnikov@gmail.comSubject: Modelling the evolution of variation-affecting traits (recombination, breeding system, dispersal)Advisors: Prof. Abraham B. Korol, Dr. Sariel Hübner (MIGAL – Galilee Research Institute)

Shaul Sapielkin

Ph.D. studentOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 217| Phone: 972-4-8288039 Fax: 972-4-8288-235 Email: sapielkinpda@gmail.com Subject: Analysis of recombination control: From eukaryotic protein space to recQTL mapping and population genetic analysis in Drosophila and wheat Advisors: Prof. Abraham B. Korol, Dr. Eyal Privman

Hanchao Wang

Ph.D. studentOffice: Multi-Purpose Building, Room 211| Phone: 97258-770-6105 Fax: 972-4-8288-602Email: : wanghanchao2014@hotmail.comSubject: Advisors: Prof. Tzion Fahima